I Won a Dragon Loyalty Award!!!

Image

Dragon Loyalty Award

The philosophy of the award is: “The Dragon’s Loyalty Award is an award for the loyal fan/commenter, whether the recipient is a fellow blogger or just someone who follows and comments regularly”.  I was nominated by D.Parker over at  http://yadadarcyyada.wordpress.com/2013/11/26/i-won-the-dragons-loyalty-award/.  Check out her blog and you could learn a lot about a lot of things.  It is an interesting and well thought out blog as well as being well written.

There are some rules that one must follow in order to fully accept the award and they are as follows:

1. Firstly, display the Award on your site (see Award page or sidebar!) You earned it and you deserve it!

2. Link back to the person who gave you the award in your acceptance post;

3. Nominate 15 well-deserving bloggers for the Award and let them know the wonderful news by sending them a message on their site;

4. List 7 interesting facts about yourself

My nominees, not sure there are fifteen but here they are nonetheless:

Jon Jefferson Misadventures in Strange

Gus Out Where the Buses Don’t Run

Paul Grignon

Jo Robinson

Paula Acton

I will add to this list later… but for now, let me finish the last item on the list:

7 Interesting Things About Me

1. I am a big Gene Kelly fan.  Despite what critics say about it, I love the movie Brigadoon.  I am also a fan of Singing in the Rain.

2.  I will read anything.  In desperate times – meaning times when I’m bored and there is nothing going on and nothing else to occupy my interest available – I have been known to read warning labels, ingredient lists, and anything else that is within viewing distance

3.  I would love to climb Mt. Everest.  I think it would be an amazing adventure.  Problem is, it’s really difficult, I dislike exercise, I’m fairly lazy, I couldn’t afford it and truthfully, I hate the bitter cold.

4. I love pencils and paper.  Something about a freshly sharpened number 2 pencil and some blank paper just makes me happy.  There is so much potential.

5.  I am a psychic.  I can predict the future.

6.  I am a superhero with a secret identity.  I can fly.

7.  The last two things were made up because that’s what writers do.  We make up stories.

14 thoughts on “I Won a Dragon Loyalty Award!!!

  1. Congratulations Julie – you totally deserve the dragon! And thanks for the nomination. Of all the awards out there this one’s my favourite – being a gorgeous dragon. Totally believe your numbers 5 & 6 too. Me too on 6 when the broomstick works. Kudos!

  2. Hello!!

    And thank you for the nomination. Totally unexpected, but much appreciated. Thank you!

    I loved #’s 2, 3, and 4. I could be browsing a supermarket and come across a product I would never buy and peer at the tiny print and wonder just who would purchase such a horrible product.

    I, too marvel at the majesty of Mt. Everest. But I’d rather watch a documentary on it from the comfort of my couch instead of going there. Brrr!

    Yes, pencils and paper! Or a really good pen with a fluid, rolling tip. Just something about a legal-size pad and the possibilities!

    Thank you again for thinking of me, and kudos to you as well.

    with much gratitude,
    Paul 🙂

  3. Hello again,

    I left a comment on my blog as well, actually the same comment. Sorry about the duplication, but for some reason when I first tried to post my comment on your blog a message came up and said that the comment could not be posted. Very odd.

    Anyway, thank you and I look forward to reading your future blogs!
    Paul

    • No worries – sometimes wordpress does things like that about comments, I’ve had it happen to me and then I end up posting a comment twice. Glad to hear others share my affinity for pencils, pens and paper!

  4. Damn… I got really excited about the psychic part and had all sorts of questions to ask.
    And: I’m the same way with reading! EVERYTHING. Backs of shampoo bottles… warning labels, all of the above. We share a brain, I think.

  5. Pingback: They said she was a Dragon Lady | Misadventures in Strange Places

  6. Pingback: Award Time « Jo Robinson

Leave a Reply

