Day 8 My 10 Favorite Movies

Day 8 of the July Blog Challenge was to list my 10 all time favorite movies.  As my mind drew a blank, I decided to list 10 movies I like although I am sure I am forgetting some of my all time favorites.

1. Brigadoon circa 1956 with Gene Kelly and Van Johnson

005

2. Sound of Music

005

3. Singin in the Rain with Gene Kelly

005

4. Monty Python and the Holy Grail

005

5. There’s Something About Mary

005

6. Jason and the Argonauts – the part where the skeletons come up out of the ground is awesome.

005

7. Star Wars 1977 (no picture necessary I would think)

8. Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade (again, no picture needed to identify this movie)

9. Riki Tikki Tavi – yes it’s a short and very old cartoon but hey, don’t judge me

005

10. The Last Unicorn 1982 – yes another cartoon but great movie

005

3 thoughts on “Day 8 My 10 Favorite Movies

  1. I love Brigadoon… Gene Kelly in general… all those classic actors – you can’t go wrong. Love Jason, the Argonauts and Hercules starring Mr Universe Steve Reeves – how tiny he was then…

Leave a Reply

