Last Laughs: Catching Up with June Blog Challenge

This may sound all lame and boring but normally I spend my Friday and Saturday nights writing… tap tap tapping away on my laptop.  Sometimes it’s worth it, sometimes I write some pretty awesome stuff… and other times it’s just me typing the words tap tap tap on my computer screen because I can’t think of anything funny enough to type.

Whatever, I am absolutely sure you aren’t concerned.  Anyway, this weekend I got to pry myself off the couch, much to the dismay of my cat and dog who sleep comfortably next to my ever present body there.  I went out and watched not just one but two awesome bands, one on Friday night and one on Saturday night at some pretty classic venues.  It was awesome and by my second use of the word awesome in two consecutive sentences I can see I am in need of a thesaurus to find another word for awesome.  So we’ll move on to why I’m writing this spectacular blog today.

Day 28 was What are you Looking Forward To?

Hmm… that one is, once again, a tad unspecific.  I had to question whether it was referring to what am I looking forward to in life?  This afternoon?  Tomorrow?  On next Thursday night’s episode of Burn Notice?  I guess it is up to me to decide.  Had I done this blog challenge post on time, I would have said I was looking forward to this weekend, June 28 and June 29 because I was planning on attending those awesome shows.  It was well worth the wait!

However, I did not do the post on time and in the spirit of answering the question I will say I am looking forward to my vacation to Williamsburg and then to Virginia Beach.  They seem like cool places and I’ve never been to either.  Hec, I might just learn something in Williamsburg, I see there are a lot of educational things there like the Jamestown settlement.  Maybe I’ll learn how to survive a harsh first winter in a new colony or how not to handle a harsh first winter in a new colony.  Whichever way you want to look at it.

Day 29 was Where Have you Traveled?

Well, clearly, by my last paragraph – not to Williamsburg or Virginia Beach in Virginia.  So where have  I been recently – well, most recently I made a trip into the kitchen to make dinner for the family.  It was swell, I surveyed the refrigerator and freezer.  I explored the inner world of my kitchen cabinets and the dishes found there on occasion (when they’re clean.)  I was also fortunate enough to have a go at using the stove, the sink and the dishwasher.  There were a few brief trips and bite to eat at the dining room table but I found the service to be lacking. After some other exciting adventures such as sweeping the floor, I made the long trip back to the couch.  It was awesome.

Day 30 is What’s in your Make-Up Bag?

I have a make-up bag but not being a make-up aficionado or someone who wears a ton, mine is fairly basic.  I’m not even sure I put it on right as sometimes I get some strange looks.  I’ll let you be the judge, what do you think of my make-up job?

Image

And just for fun, for those paying attention – how many times did I use the word awesome in this post?

2 thoughts on “Last Laughs: Catching Up with June Blog Challenge

Leave a Reply

