Day 12 Another Blog Challenge: Fridge Contents

Hmm… this one seems like it might be a lengthy list since I have a family of five.  There are lots of things in my fridge I can name and a few things I have no idea what they are.  That sounds dubious but it does not refer to any items which have mutated so far beyond their original form as to be unrecognizable rather it refers to a baggie of something to do with chameleon food and other assorted items for chameleons that need refrigeration.  It also refers to a few jams and jellies that claim to originate from some form of fruit but I have my doubts about.

Alrighty, on to the list of what resides in my fridge:

Cows

Pigs

Fish

Chickens

O.k. seriously – I don’t have whole animals in my fridge rather I have parts of those animals in various forms and things made from things that come from these animals such as steaks, breasts, leftover parts that constitute hotdogs and bologna, eggs, milk, cheese, cottage cheese, lunch meats, etc.

Vegetables such as lettuce, onion, spinach, romaine lettuce, tomato slices, sweet peppers of various colors, potatoes, peas, corn, cantaloupe and carrots – also pickles but I’m not sure if they qualify as a veggie anymore

Fruits – I believe technically the tomato is a fruit but who cares.  Strawberries and apples are the only fruits currently occupying space on a shelf in the fridge.

A Varying Assortment of Dressings and Sauces like Caesar, Ranch, Honey Mustard, BBQ, Teriyaki, Soy, A1, Ketchup, Mustard, Mayo, Tartar Sauce, Cocktail Sauce, Worcestershire Sauce, and probably a few others I’ve forgotten about.

Leftovers – I know I said I don’t normally have them because I feed all my leftovers to my rats as they act as living garbage disposals since I hate wasting food – but I don’t feed them leftovers until the leftovers go uneaten for a day or two.  So at the moment there is some leftover Chicken Alfredo, some grilled Tuna, and grilled Yellow Tail in my fridge.

Kool-Aid – I don’t know what ‘group’ if any this falls into since it is merely colored sugar water but it is a staple in this house

Fruit Juices: Orange Juice, Grape or Blueberry Juice I don’t know since it’s not mine, all I know is it’s purple

Baking Soda

Butter

Gogurts

Peach Yogurt

Sour Cream although I think that falls under products made from something that comes out of a cow

And on the frozen side, apart from animal parts including deer, there are orange sherbert push pops, chocolate and strawberry ice cream, California medley  veggies in cheese (or something they color yellow and claim is real cheese when you microwave it), Garden Vegetable Medley, popsicles, and there might be a remote control or a container of chapstick.  I have found both in the freezer at one time or another.

2 thoughts on “Day 12 Another Blog Challenge: Fridge Contents

Leave a Reply

