Friday Afternoon Ramblings

The New Ramblings of D.A. Adams

Interior_3-4
Sometimes it’s easy to let the naysayers bring you down, and believe me, there are plenty of naysayers in this world.  For my part, I’ve always struggled with a sense of legitimacy and often find myself allowing negativity to create self-doubt, even when that negativity is dis-proportionally small.  For example, currently on Amazon I have 80 total reviews for all four books combined.  Two of them are 1 star; one is 2 stars; six are 3; and the rest are either 4 or 5.  On Goodreads, I currently have 76 ratings with a total average of 4.2 stars, with four 1 and 2 star ratings but twenty-eight 4 and 5 star reviews on book one.  Rationally, I look at this and understand I should be proud to have so many positive reviews, but that part of me which feels phony fixates on the bottom end.  The self-doubt creeps into my consciousness…

View original post 773 more words

Leave a Reply

